thing 1’s bedroom: all done!

It’s done! Hooray!! I’m so excited about it — partly because there’s so much vintage sheet love in there (and you know how I am about that) and partly because it’s the first time I’ve had a vision for a room, so to speak — and then actually made it happen. Wahoo!

The sheet for the curtain came from secret cake via Etsy, whose shop I can’t recommend highly enough. Also amazing to work with were Kari at Sisters Say it All Vinyl (custom vinyl phrases, unbeatable prices) and Studio JK (way cool graphics and great service). There’s so much cool vinyl out there (not to mention that 99% of it comes from the UT/ID corridor…heh heh). It’s such a great way to brighten up a rented apartment.

Yay for the decorated bedroom! Stay tuned for Thing 2’s room…

15 Responses to “thing 1’s bedroom: all done!”

  1. 1 Kimberly Heath February 1, 2010 at 11:56 pm

    That is SO cute! I love the graphics and stuff you put up!!! Was the dandelion already done and ready to buy or was it something you made? Too cute!

    • 2 amanda February 2, 2010 at 12:07 am

      The dandelion is a vinyl decal…I bought it from Studio JK (link in the post). The seeds that are “blowing away” come with the bigger dandelion such that you can cut them apart and put them on your wall any which way you like. You can’t reposition it, but you can take it off when it’s time to move (or redecorate).

  2. 3 gatherparadise February 2, 2010 at 12:14 am

    It looks so great. You inspire me to create and decorate in the best way possible. Thanks!

  3. 4 Muffin February 2, 2010 at 12:33 am

    Wow! Look at you! that’s impressive.

  4. 5 Grandmama February 2, 2010 at 1:37 am

    Where is my daughter and what have you done with her?!

    You go, Girl! What a sweet place to read…to fall asleep…and to wake up! You tell Miss L that Grandma has a wish for each dandelion seed that is blowing in the wind, and they are all for her.


  5. 6 Jentry Barrett February 2, 2010 at 2:35 am

    I had that rainbow pillowcase when I was a kid! I’ve been looking for vinyl that doesn’t cost a fortune, glad you always come through for me.

  6. 7 Cheryl Arkison February 2, 2010 at 2:42 am

    Amazing! (BTW, I am rather jealous of all your vintage sheets. Unless I raid my neighbour’s closet they are near impossible to find in my neck of the woods.)

  7. 8 amy smart February 2, 2010 at 5:31 am

    Oh this room is adorable. Love the vintage-sheetness, love the vinyl, love it all.

    Also, I loved your post about the other stuff you do all day. I’ve been thinking that about my blog – wondering if people just think I walk around talking about fabric or quilt patterns all day.

  8. 9 secret cake February 2, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    It turned out so well– love it! Can’t wait to see what you have in store for the next room. Thanks again for your order; it was a pleasure working with you. Cheers!

  9. 10 amanda February 3, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    love those hoops and curtain!

  10. 11 Diane February 3, 2010 at 7:47 pm

    I love the dandelion!

  11. 12 Allie February 3, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    Very fun room. I love the dandelion blowing across the wall!

  12. 13 Evelyn February 4, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    Love it all! The dandelion is a wonderful touch!

  13. 14 erin February 5, 2010 at 1:21 am

    I love it love it! Thanks for posting so many great pics!

  14. 15 Dee Martin April 8, 2010 at 11:53 am

    What an awesomely incredible room! Just lovely!

Leave a Reply

I'm Amanda. I love color. I love treats. I love texture. I love my babies. I love my man. I love faith. And I love that you stopped by!
The Modern Marigold


themodernmarigold {at} gmail {dot} com

Flickr Photos

More Photos


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

