made to the tune of the ’90s

I should seriously, seriously be in bed right now, so I’ll make this quick —

Pillowcases. Love to the moon. Matchy-matchy with our new quilt (at the quilter’s right now). Fab tutorial.

Made to the tune of the Dave Matthews station on Pandora, which evoked crazy high school memories.

Nitey nite.

7 Responses to “made to the tune of the ’90s”

  1. 1 Megan March 11, 2010 at 4:45 am

    Love that pieced strip!

  2. 2 corktree March 11, 2010 at 4:50 am

    So fun. I can’t wait to see it all together!

  3. 3 Jessica March 11, 2010 at 5:46 am

    can’t wait to see the quilt all finished!

  4. 4 Shannel March 11, 2010 at 5:54 pm

    I’m in love with that pink pillowcase… love.

  5. 5 Avery March 11, 2010 at 9:23 pm

    Love that orangey (pink? the commenter above said pink? Is it my screen?) one! And I love that the blue and brown fabric is all over your blog. Its lovely and one of my favorites.

  6. 6 Diane March 11, 2010 at 11:49 pm

    Oh I love you! Isn’t music like that? Certain songs bring back wEiRd memories. Gotta love those high school moments. I’m excited to see what you’ve created Miss A!

  7. 7 kim April 1, 2010 at 5:20 am

    those fabrics are perfect for pillowcases. nice work! :)

Leave a Reply

I'm Amanda. I love color. I love treats. I love texture. I love my babies. I love my man. I love faith. And I love that you stopped by!
The Modern Marigold


themodernmarigold {at} gmail {dot} com

Flickr Photos

More Photos


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

