the most intriguing sewist in the world

So, have you heard about the giveaway SMS is running for a brand spankin’ new Husqvarna Viking serger? To enter, all you have to do is answer a simple question: How would your life be better with a serger?

Well, SMS, here goes nothin’.

23 Responses to “the most intriguing sewist in the world”

  1. 1 jessica Anerson August 30, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    oh! you are fabulous! loved it! hope they do too!

  2. 2 Jentry Barrett August 30, 2010 at 6:11 pm

    AAAHHH!! It’s wonderful! My vote’s for you!

  3. 3 S August 30, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    Wow. Now let us all know the results of the contest!

  4. 4 Jeni August 30, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    Love it! Good luck! :)

  5. 5 beth lehman August 30, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    Excellent – i loved it!!!

  6. 6 Amy August 30, 2010 at 6:52 pm

    LOVE IT! P.S. I’m totally digging the Sublime music in the background.

  7. 7 Jillian August 30, 2010 at 8:32 pm

    Loved it…but I was a little slow on the uptake, it took me a few seconds to realize you guys were MAKING this video.

  8. 8 Kimberly Heath August 30, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    Okay, so your entry is WAY more thoughtful and fun than my little sentence! haha! Great job!!!

  9. 9 Sarah August 30, 2010 at 10:13 pm

    Yay! Just total genius – I hope you win (and I hope you don’t mind that I’ve embedded yr video on my page with a link, in a piece about the difference between UK and US crafting/sewing blogs?) Please let me know how you get on ..

  10. 10 Chuck August 30, 2010 at 11:42 pm

    So this “sewist,” besides being a brand-new word for me, is clearly modeled on you, right? Mostly I knew this stuff already, of course, being a fabulous bowler myself and all, but I must admit I was pretty impressed to learn that you manufacture your own cloth from time to time. I also learned how to pronounce the name of that motorcycle, a word which I have read many times but never heard spoken. I wish you luck, of course, but I fear that taking up a motorcyclist’s lifestyle might not contribute to an improvement in your craft. Ah, but what’s done is done, eh? Winning is, of course, always excellent resume, and good for one’s mood in general, so be assured that I’m holding a good thought for you in this strange competition.
    Break a leg! (Oh, that’s not a good thing in the motorcycle culture is it?) So anyway, number one, have fun!

  11. 11 Sarah August 31, 2010 at 1:49 am

    Nice video! I would love a serger! Good luck I hope you win it! That’s definitely going on my list of things I eventually want to buy!

  12. 12 Lauren August 31, 2010 at 3:55 am

    You’ve got to have this contest in the bag. If that entry wasn’t a winner, I don’t know what possibly could be. Good luck!

  13. 13 jerie August 31, 2010 at 5:22 am

    It’s not a fair fight. Like everything you do, it’s stellar. Like you it is witty, smart, hip, and funny. Funny how that happens. Way to go. I look forward to having you serge something for me soon. :) Hugs . . .

  14. 14 Alisa August 31, 2010 at 4:15 pm

    It’s a winner!! Hope you win your serger!

  15. 16 Tabi September 1, 2010 at 3:45 am

    Awesome movie! I’ve watched it three times already. Had me rollin’ with the inside sewist jokes. I wouldn’t mind losing if I had to lose to you. Great job. Good luck!

  16. 18 Tina G September 5, 2010 at 3:55 am

    Nice going! I actually plan to work with iMovie for the first time tonight! Wish me luck!

  17. 19 dana September 5, 2010 at 3:31 pm

    oh my gosh. this is awesome! Just saw it.
    You’re sure to win. And thanks for the funny jab :)
    Brilliant video!
    – dana

  18. 20 Sara September 6, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    You were listed as one of their favorites–that’s something isn’t it!!!! They should have had 2nd and third place for the serger too!

  19. 22 chris September 8, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    ha ha ha ha! good luck!

  20. 23 Evelyn September 22, 2010 at 3:41 am

    I’m so late to the party – I just got around to reading this post. I love your video! You are so creative, I just love it. Great job!

Leave a Reply

I'm Amanda. I love color. I love treats. I love texture. I love my babies. I love my man. I love faith. And I love that you stopped by!
The Modern Marigold


themodernmarigold {at} gmail {dot} com

Flickr Photos

More Photos


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

