last words for 2010

There is so much I want to share with you on this New Year’s Eve-Eve. So I think that bullet points would probably be most efficient —

6 Responses to “last words for 2010”

  1. 1 Flattail Family December 31, 2010 at 2:10 am

    I’m most excited about your boots! Excellent choice on R’s part. I got some for me 18 years ago for my first bear denning trip, and they have been to many more dens, on snowshoe adventures, winter hikes, and are great for simply shoveling the driveway. Dang, what am I going to do with them in Yuma? They are still in good shape although I’ve had to replace the wool inserts.

    Can you send some of those peppermint cookies our way? (yeah, right) Nice thought though…

  2. 2 Jillian December 31, 2010 at 3:30 am

    Funny, April! That is exactly what I was going to say…about the boots, I mean. My father bought me a pair of those the year I could prove my feet weren’t going to grow anymore (I think I was 16), and I still love and use them. It’s been a long time…13ish years I think? They are still great.

  3. 3 S December 31, 2010 at 6:00 am

    Jerie’s post is just my “speed”!

  4. 4 Kristyn December 31, 2010 at 7:23 am

    Happy New Year! I love Peter’s bread books!! Enjoy them :) I wish I had a pair of those boots too!

  5. 5 Rachel at Stitched in Color December 31, 2010 at 6:40 pm

    Enjoyed that post about looking forward – thanks!

  6. 6 jane January 3, 2011 at 10:48 pm

    aww, thanks for the link lady! Happy New Year to you.

Leave a Reply

I'm Amanda. I love color. I love treats. I love texture. I love my babies. I love my man. I love faith. And I love that you stopped by!
The Modern Marigold


themodernmarigold {at} gmail {dot} com

Flickr Photos

More Photos


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

